Going on vacation to relax and recharge? Update your status to Away mode under your Profile settings. Preferred jobs will be sent to the Marketplace and new jobs will not appear in the new tab, letting you step away from work and email notifications completely!

Please note that this will not negatively affect your relationship with customers as they are fully aware that it is not a guarantee that a preferred writer will take on their work 100% of the time.

Under My Account on the left sidebar, click on Profile to manage all profile settings.

Scroll to the bottom under Additional Options and click the bubble from 'Yes, I can take on new work.' to 'No, I can't take on new work.' You can change this setting at any time. It is best practice to notify any preferred clients ahead of time through the chat feature in any current jobs of the dates you will be away.

Did this answer your question?